In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Practice and experience has always been the engine for humankind’s evolution. In certain nations, the civil authorities are encouraging factories to move to rural areas to develop the countryside, which is a positive move and it has more advantages than disadvantages. People can learn and develop throughout their entire lives. To begin with, the land available in the countryside is not only cheap but also there is cheap labour available. In addition to this, by opening an industry in rural areas not only provide better infrastructure but also gives them a better salary. Thus improving their living conditions and status. Following this, many government offices are opened which help in developing the business thus reducing the manufacturing and transportation cost. Moreover, the pressure on the cities would reduce considerably and that would reduce problems such as pollution, traffic jams, uncivilized city planning et cetera. Although moving to rural areas has myriad of advantages it also has a few disadvantages. First of all, the rural areas not only lack a better road network but also 24-hour water and electricity supply. Secondly, rural population neither has skilled labour nor do they have a better educational qualification. Thirdly, the emissions from the industry are not only harmful to the farmers but also for the birds. Finally, relocating the business to rural areas need a huge sum of amount to spend on logistics. To recapitulate, rural development projects improve the quality of life in rural areas and thus paves way for a better future to the rural masses, while on the other hand skilled labour is not available in rural areas. I think that the government must move small companies in rural areas or give permission to open new businesses in rural areas.