A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether an individual should pick a job based on salary or job satisfaction is a debatable topic for many. Critics argue that having a career which makes you happy is more essential, while others believe a well-paying job is a right choice. In my opinion, I agree with the former/latter view, as one has to work daily so it is utmost important to have a gratifying job. To begin, many humans chose a job based on their interests and strengths, and if one does not acquire a job which makes them happy, it can result in daily worrying and anxiety. For instance, a study published by the New Scientist magazine reported that workers in low-paying dream career have radically reduced cortisol (stress hormone) levels in stark contrast to high-income receivers with overactive stress levels. Based on this study, it will not be unreasonable to assume that a gratifying job comes with stress-free life, while there may be some financial worries but one can learn to manage on low pay. In addition to decrease stress in life, another reason why job fulfilment is an essential component is because an individual will not feel a burden to complete a task, he/she will be work -driven by passion. To illustrate, in the year 2019, BBC News reported that individuals who are in their dream job are more likely to achieve their goals at work compared to others who are in the office due to other factors. Based on this report, it is profoundly evident that a gratifying job will increase an individual's productivity at work, which will help them to work towards a bigger position in their field. To conclude from the aforementioned examples, I firmly believe that despite small financial worries a low-paying satisfying job is more valuable in the long-term, as one will work hard from the soul and will enjoy their work.