A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, a tourist has an important role in many countries, however,it can also bring troubles. The notion of whether tourism provides more negative aspects is highly contentious. Tourism can provide an array of negative aspect. To begin, an argument favour of they can make more pollution by transportation. Research recently carried out by Mahidol University, which is a prestigious educational institute in Thailand renowned for its outstanding research work, has revealed that the plane is the majority of transportations that emit greenhouse gas, which is the serious problem for the world on these days. A further obvious disadvantage is that they can destroy the local scapes by their rubbish. A prime example of this is the city that is a landmark of the country has more waste than an unfamiliar place for travellers. Therefore, travel can influence nature in a bad way. In spite of these negative aspects though, has also brought a range of positive effects. In some countries, travel is the main earning for local people. For instance, when foreigners have a trip, they will buy a souvenir for their memorabilia before they go back. Thus this will be an income for villagers which can drive the economy of their country. To summarize, whether the journey provides more negative aspects is highly debatable. This action can disturb nature, by the way, if they respect creations, it will be good for everyone instead.