Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport constuction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the past few years, there has been a tremendous increase in the usage of airlines. All of this has played an important role in the growth of noise, pollution and airport construction. Low-cost passenger flights to holiday destinations is been one of the core reason in the increment. A section of society is concerned about the negative impact of the increasing air traffic and so suggest that it can be solved by taxing heavily. I believe that such a step is a move in the wrong direction and so I disagree with the provided suggestion. As a consequence, heavy taxes will raise the airfare and will blow the aviation industry. This in turn will lead in the loss of the local businesses that are being run on the tourism activities only.Due to a decrease in tourism, the government overall recession will also see a downfall. As an instance, the flight budget for the airlines going to Baku was increased recently and due to that,it affected the overall economy. Secondly, due to the high demand for airlines, there will be changes in current infrastructure or in the existing one which at the end will lead to an increase in the local economy. As a solution to lower the air traffic, smart urban planning should be done. There should be a few criteria that need to be implemented considering the current situation. Rules should be implemented to lower down the number of flights during late nights and early mornings so that it helps to decrease the noise pollution. In a nutshell, I have come to the conclusion that aviation plays an important role in boosting the overall recession of the country and heavy taxation on airlines will death blow wealth and jobs. In order to resolve the ongoing problems due to air traffic, smart urban planning should be adopted.