Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations.

Nowadays education has become a major factor in a person's life. To attain higher education, some students even move from their hometown to different cities to get admission in the high league universities while others continue to live with their families as they are already living in the same city. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of both situations. On the one hand, most students live with their parents even after getting into colleges. The major advantages of this are saving money and time. In other words, people can save money by staying in their family home and not in the dorms. Additionally, their chores can be shared by their family members such as washing clothes or making dinner. This can help them to save time and concentrate on studies. But this can also make them lazy which can be a disadvantage as well. Everyone should know how to do their household chores. On the other hand, there are several advantages to living in a different city away from home. Firstly, by staying away from the family makes you independent which helps to grow as a person and increase your decision making power. Secondly, it helps us to manage our finances. For instance, with the limited budget, a student will think twice on spending it on an unnecessary item. In contrast, a potential disadvantage of living in dorms would be that they are quite expensive. with all the tuition fee, the extra burden of hostel fees might hurt some people budgets. This essay has discussed the positives and negatives aspects of both living in the hometown and living in a different city.To conclude, while the benefits of both situations are enormous, their drawbacks should not be overlooked.