Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is a government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is individuals responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every food item consumed has a different effect on our body. While a handful of population opine that it is the onus of the ministry to reduce the amount of sugar that a person eats, the other half believe that the decision should be self-made. This essay will discuss why it is thought that one's health is an individual responsibility. With the rising medical issues in this world, it has become a mandate to keep a check on what goes inside our body. However, many people remain in the dark about the harmful effects of sugar. With such a scenario, it could be safe to suggest that the Government should intervene and educate its citizens. Unless, a rigorous drive is not enforced, the diseases caused by the extreme consumption of sugary products would continue to spike. Although, this seems like a viable solution, one cannot expect the higher authorities to intervene in one's diet. What to eat and what not to eat should be the sole decision of the person eating it. For example, even after being well aware that any item that contains a high amount of sucrose, would only be detrimental to their health and should preferably be avoided, and if it enters the body, would do more harm than good. It is wise to be self-sufficient and be mentally aware of what is being eaten. In conclusion, the people of the cabinet cannot be expected to create a healthy diet plan that would be followed by everyone. Instead, if one wishes to lead a happy and prosperous life, it is quite essential to take hold of correct nutrients being eaten.