Some people believe that job provide both income and for a social life, while others think that friends should be made outside of work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt saying that jobs have always provided us a plethora of benefits whether it relates to the income or making companions. Some think that occupations give us a great social life along with money. However, others believe that friendships should be made outside the work places only. This essay will discuss the both sides of the argument as well as will provide the evidence why I espouse the fact that undoubtedly, jobs are a great source of income but companionships should be outside the work only. To commence with, having friendships at work may help you in achieving your daily schedules as you will get assistance from them with ease. In addition, you will be able to share your personal matters and get the right advice from them at any time. Moreover, It will give you a better opportunity to know each other as well as you will get indulged with their families too. To exemplify, A research has shown that, employees with great personal relationships, have greater chances of unity among themselves. Therefore, it is certainly a good idea to make some friends at work. On the other hand and in my opinion too, there can be multifarious reasons behind not to make friends during work. First and foremost, whenever multiple people get to work under the same roof, the chances of confliction are higher. It is inevitable that all employees usually have certain duties assigned by their superiors so in that case, if in the faith of companionship, someone tries to share his secrets, it may be leaked in the whole team. This may destroy the relationships. Furthermore, productivity can suffer too. For instance, a manager having great personal relationships with his team members, may face issues in achieving his targets as he would not like to scold them at any point even if they make mistakes. So, having no friendships at work can give you more advantages to raise your income and have promotions. To recapitulate, I adhere to the fact that though, having friendships at work may give you a few benefits, but in order to grow more, one should be more concentrated towards his income and in achieving his targets only. Friends can definitely be made outside the work places.