Some people believe that the government should not support arts and other activities. However, others believe that the arts and other activities should be funded. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Arts and other activities comprehend diverse actions like painting, sculpting, drawing, writing, among others. The way people percieve them vary among cities and cultures, some people believe that the government should support arts and other activities while others think the contrary. I personally believe that arts and other activities should be supported by the government. First of all, the people who thinks arts should not be supported base their critics on rumors:Is an activity that only lazy people practice, encourage kids to break the rules and induce teenagers to consume drugs. Most of the critics usually are base in rumors and do not sustain any real evidence. However there is one point that could make some sense: the activities related to art does not have a huge economic contribution to the society, which is not necessarily true. Despite the last point, the group who believes that arts should be supported by the government knows that arts encourage kids to follow their passion because not everyone has the same skills, also art help people express their emotions and ideas freely. Art develop citizens aware of their sorroundings, more critics and more prepare for the city. That is why the impact of art in the people is more than just economic is creating a society where everyone has their voice. FInally, regarding to arts and other activities, some people think is bad and should not be supported because of rumors around laziness and drugs. On the contrary, others think it should be supported because art free the mind. I believe that humans are more than money and that they should cultivate their critic mind and only art can help.