Nowadays, as women and men have to work full time, household duties should be equally divided. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, both the genders contribute their full time for work equally, hence household activities should be handled equally as well. I completely agree with the above statement as I believe both of them required enough time for the rest and it develops a better understanding between them. Firstly, after working for 8 to 9 hours a day every human being tends to get tired both mentally and physically which needs sufficient time for a rest to lighten up your head and relax the body. If only one person is overburdened with household chores, the exertion will harm that person's well being which will affect the whole family eventually whereas if the tasks are divided equally the load will be shared and each of the partners will get their personal time to detox. For instance, a survey conducted by the TCS in 2018 stated that almost 40% of women who handle household duties alone suffer from back pain and mental stress after the 30s. Secondly, to maintain a healthy partnership after marriage requires a better understanding and a supportive partner. Distributing household chores equally develops understanding between couples by managing the tasks irrespective of gender or capabilities which results in a stronger bond gradually. Moreover, a healthy relationship helps in better upbringing for children in the family which helps to maintain a positive atmosphere in the house. For example, my nephew has been helping his mom since he was 5 as he has seen his father doing household activities. In conclusion, gender equality applies to both work and household situations. Sharing work between women and men can help immensely in improving physical and mental health as well as in the development of better understanding and partnership.