It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying that talented people play an essential role in a society. The argument as to why some persons believe that some are born with innate talent - has become a moot point. Notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into these two stand points and subsequently, will explore my point of view. Apparently, the exponents that maintain that a few individuals are born with some sort of skills - have their justification. The rationale behind their reasoning is most likely due to the fact that mankind has observed many performers with exceptional talents without any formal training. In other words, There are many children who can perform different tasks which are not possible without years of training. To epitomise, Sunny Hindustani, winner of Indian Ideal 7, is one of the greatest singers the show has ever seen and astonishingly, he never went to music classes. Thus, vindication for the god gifted talent. On the other side of the coin, could the opponents of the school of thought that posit that young people can develop any set of skill through coaching be possibly right? Of course, it follows that practice can aid in learning certain abilities. This is because every human being can learn any skill by continuosly repeating like people learn driving skills when they actually drive a car and master this skill after rigorous practice. There are many eminent personalities who have earned their status after learning a particular skill like Mr. Sachin Tandulkar and Mr Amitabh Bhachan. To conclude, having explored both stand points, people come in this world with many gifts, however, there is no doubt if they can acquire some more with the help of experts in a particular field. I personally assent to the latter hilt which supports that through quidance one can instill any talent.