Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping. Discuss both the opinions and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that supermarkets offer a huge cost for the products then the retail shops, whereas others think that shopping malls are the best places to visit. However, in my opinion, shopping malls are the best way to shop, as all the customers are valued and the same rates are offered for all the products and services. Trending malls give away a large variety of products and substitutes as well, whereas small local shops have very fewer varieties of products available, with low qualities as well. Retail shops are the most convenient way to shop for a small item and in case of an emergency. Although, the local shops tend to differ their prices from customer to customer. For instance, retailers can extent different prices depending on the consumer's frequency of purchase or status. Even in the event of an emergency, locals tend to charge high by seeing the need of the buyer. Whereas departmental stores, always overture the same price to all the customers, as all the products have their barcodes. Large malls, procure items in large quantity due to which they are able to provide discounts and sales on any items, which is an advantage for the masses. On the other hand, similar big malls, tender varieties of products and substitutes as well. All the products are bought in bulk by these huge malls and store, due to which they lure them with good discounts and sales on a seasonal basis. For example, the Dubai shopping festival runs discount sales during winters which increase footfall in the city itself. Therefore, in addition to this quantity and quality are measured in these stores, as huge amounts are invested and random checks are done by the quality officers. On festivals, they come up with new offers for the particular products to be used in that festival, which again is a benefit for the individuals. For example, during Christmas and new year, all the malls provide seasonal discounts on goods like decorating items, winter clothes, and bakery items too. To summarise, malls are beneficial for the society which gives large varieties of products in one roof from a pin to a piano. All the customers are well treated equally by means of consistent prices levied on the products with high quality.