Getting promotions are one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? What other factors motivate people to work hard?

It is believed that getting promoted is the most important reason that motivates employees. Getting promotions might be a reason to work harder, however,there are some other reasons such as companies' benefit and inspirations from working. Many people want to receive promotions in order to satisfy their ambitious as well as to earn more money. For example, getting promotions usually mean that they have delivered the work with high quality. Furthermore, getting promotions usually come with earning more money so many companies use this as a primary method to encourage their workers. At the same time, many take promotions as the most important concern when looking for jobs. There are other reasons which motivate employees to spend extra efforts. Many tech companies provide attractive benefits in their offices to engage employees. For example, they may provide entertainment areas or high-quality foods to keep everyone enjoys being in the offices. As a result, these offers can boost productivities and creativity. Another fact that worth mentioning are inspirations from employers' products or visions. Many employees want to stay with their company because they believe in their culture and future. Therefore, they may want to contribute more to their achievements. For the reasons mentioned, it is clear that promotions might not be the only reason to motive people. To conclude, while promotions are important to many people, there are other reasons which make them put more efforts for companies. They may be interested in the benefit or may believe in their company's products or visions.