When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn. In your opinion what are the most important aspects of a job?

It might be strange, but it is true that we work fingers to the bone to earn money in order to put food on the table. A group of people opine that when choosing employment, the income is the key factor for selection, others argue otherwise. I deem that there are several other parameters that need to be focused while selecting a profession which I shall substantiate along with an example in the following essay. Education is the crux for finding work in the contemporary era, and depending upon the educational qualification, the profession description varies. Some people get a menial task, while others get a far better type of endeavour sometimes also depending on the luck factor. First of all, the employees look for key factors such as the nature of the assignment and the office location. Moreover, they sometimes also prefer working either in a stable environment or with the aspiration of citizenship. Secondly, some candidates struggle with the desire that their career would become better by having trial experience from a well-established company. Besides this, some prefer to have a stint with less or no risk involvement. For example, the oil and gas companies need to drill oil for its extraction, which carries a lot of risks. On the other hand, some people work neither for the quality of living nor with the wish of job satisfaction and guarantee. They prefer to work with the sole target of salary so that they can fulfil their other duties and responsibilities. To illustrate, an employee used to work for a higher salary at high rise building by cleaning the glass from outside which involves a lot of risks, and many accidents could happen in such a job profile. To recapitulate, salary is not the sole purpose, while looking for a job and there are various other parameters which are needed to be considered for selecting a job. I believe the mentality is not good if you only consider financial gains, and it could have long-lasting consequences on the employee’s career and future job prospects.