One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are ? What solutions can you suggest ?

Increase in population in cities has, in turn,led to vehicle clogging in cosmopolitan cities. Due to these being transformed into IT hubs, a rise in the working population and tech parks is very evident. Thus, a town which was not planned to handle such crowds faces bottlenecking. As the economy of the country is growing, many international companies looking to outsource their organizational jobs. These professions accumulate thousands of people and accommodation of these people in lowly organised township converted into a megalopolis is one of the main challenges. While these problems are solved by huge office spaces, inflation of people is accompanied by overcrowding of automobiles. For example, a man who has started to work in such fields will buy a bike to commute to his workplace and if his family immigrates with him, he will resort to buying a car. Thus nurturing these issues. In virtue of solving these troubles, it would be wise to create an awareness to use public transport. In metropolitan cities turned graphite cities, reaching destinations will take minutes given the masses use the metro and within city railroads for travel to their workplaces. For example, metro lines have been planned to connect the city from east to west and north to south, buses can be used to access places inaccessible by these lines. In place of 8 cars with 1 man in each, 1 bus with 8 men will save fuel and energy. In conclusion, although we might not be able to control overpopulation, a solution for the same by implementing the usage of government transportation can be very beneficial for the citizens in terms of time and money.