People nowadays prefer to interact online e g do shopping chat with friends rather than talking to other people face to face What are the reasons for this Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, a majority of the people have access to devices like computers, mobiles which make them tend to spend time with closed ones online as it an easy and quick way rather than meeting face-to-face. I believe that this is not a good sign for the future generation. There are many reasons contributing to this trend. Firstly, high-speed internet connections and electronic devices have made this possible. One can meet his or her beloved by sitting in the comfort of his or her house. People are feeling closer to each other but they are forgetting the outside world and are glued to these devices. Spending long hours on the screen without any movement may lead to headaches and eye problems. Secondly, virtual conferences and meetings are a time saver for many. An interviewee can easily appear for a job interview without having to travel 100 or 1000 kilometres. This trend is deeply impacting social life. Moreover, people have lost interest in meeting someone in a public place like a restaurant or a shopping complex. In addition to this, many experts believe that this movement could lead to a rise of lonely and introverted people. In conclusion, it is quite clear that online interactions have helped many people but this development has serious negative outcomes. A proper balance of physical and virtual meetings should be maintained. Humans should keep exploring and not remain confined to a small room.