A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a huge amount of responsibility for the Government, and also for the common citizens to provide all kinds of communities to the public. So, policymakers believe services like defence capability and urban infrastructure can be provided by the Government. and on the other hand, duties like educating health and social security can be provided by private groups or community people. This essay will certainly explore both sides of the argument and will definitely discuss that the Government should take up all these responsibilities on their own because it requires manpower and cash. Firstly, as a huge amount of people are required for providing services like defence capability and urban infrastructure, so the authorities should provide these services to the people. This has a direct correlation with the requirement of plenty of money. For instance, to build a road, many people need to be hired. So, plenty of money is also required to hire those people. Furthermore, private groups do not have the luxury to spend that amount of money, but the regime has the capability to disburse that money for hiring many people to build the road. Secondly, citizens in society should take the responsibility of providing services like education, health, social security because it would help to save money. As a result, the economy of the country may also increase. To clarify more, if private groups are able to provide free education to the public, then the Government will not need to spend money on those services. Consequently, the economy of the country will enrich more. In addition to those above points, the Government should take responsibility on their own because it requires both manpower and money. For example, an adolescent will not get enough facilities to grow their career because of lack of money. In conclusion, all community services are extremely and equally important for our society. This essay elaborates both sides of the debate and exemplifies that as more manpower and money are required so, the Government should provide all of the community services. In the future, the administrative bodies should allocate a proper budget for each of these responsibilities so that each and every individual in the society can get prosperity in their life.