A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that earning big wages can be more significant than job fulfillment. This essay disagrees with that statement. I believe in this day and age of uncertainty that people are increasingly worried about big income jobs affecting their health, and having a less work-life balance. Employees earning a large amount of income perform under huge mental and intellectual stress to achieve targets. This causes many individuals to suffer a high level of stress which may cause mental and physical health issues. This happened to my mother. She used to be a dean of the faculty at the local university. My mother used to work at the cost of family, friends, and most importantly- her health. After years of working compulsively, she was unable to detach herself from work, which inevitably reflected on her mental health forever. A good life-work balance has been an emerging trend all around the globe. People quit their high-risk, extremely well-paid. deadline-oriented jobs, so they can get a greater sense of well-being. Planning your schedule, unplugging from the world from time to time to enjoy being alone, prioritizing social life can be a healthy decision to make. Prioritizing mental health can pay off in the long run. In conclusion, for a high amount of works earning less amount of money, but enjoying both because of the negative effects on work-related stress and the desire to be happy and balanced.