The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

Senior people are often being seen as having more experiences, therefore they may usually be leaders of teams or organizations. However, some state that young people can take the lead as well. In my opinion, I strongly agree that youngsters may bring experiences as well as fresh ideas to companies, thus they should have more significant roles. Firstly, young people may have innovative ideas and a willingness to change. For example, numerous of people graduate from foreign universities and come back to their home countries to work. They may be packed with understanding about modern technologies and thrive to develop their home town. However, if they work in a company which old directors, who take their innovations lightly, changes may not be accepted because these leaders may only believe in their experiences. Therefore, if companies give the power to young people, it will be a motivation for them to implement the advance knowledge that they learn to improve businesses. Secondly, embracing young employees may also challenge old ones to try new things, thus motivate them to improve their skills. For instance, in the technology field, old employees may be eliminated if they do not learn new skills and keep up with current tools. Thus, in this field's companies, young employees may become team lead if they have proven their skills and abilities. So it is clear that senior employees cannot only use on their experiences but also need to learn new skills so that with both experiences and skills, they will keep their seniority positions within those companies. To conclude, I certain that giving opportunities for young people to be leaders or directors may bring positive outcomes for companies because it embraces innovations as well as motivates older people. However, companies need to create a working environment that helps every employee to grow rather than disregard the older ones.