Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not be able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, credit cards have become popular payment methods. In fact, applying and getting approved for a credit card has been easier, thus people can have some upfront funds to buy stuff. However, the ease of borrowing cash may lead to the fact that many are over-purchasing and not able to pay for the credit that they made. I believe that although credit cards affect some people, their positive outcomes may worth considering. Some people argue that the major disadvantages of credit cards are they made several people living in debt. For instance, consumers may be approved for many accounts that they can buy things worth months of their income in a short amount of time. There are many cases, in which account holders could not be able to pay back all the fund on time and were charged extra interest fees. Moreover, the buying and paying activities may be repeated and borrowers may never pay all the money borrowed, which leads to significant monthly bills. However, credit cards do not only help buyers to purchase goods with money they do not own yet but also allow those with good credit scores to access to loans for their life-time purchases such as cars or houses. For example, people often do not have enough cash to payout for their dream place. Thus, with a high credit score, they may be approved for a low-interest mortgage, which allows them to own a house while paying for it in years. In general, careful users who manage their buying behaviour well will get many advantages from using those accounts for a long time. To conclude, owning credit lines may have both advantages and disadvantages depends on how the borrowers use theirs. In my opinion, the positive outcomes may be greater than the downsides because they help people to build wealth in the long run.