Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome culture difference. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Part of the population believes that newcomers when visiting different countries should respect and adapt their attitudes to the usual behaviour of that place. Others believe that the hosting country should be flexible about visitors's customs. Both views have important points-of-view that should be considered. First of all, although visiting a different country is something very common in the modern world, people should respect each other culture and customs no matter where they came from. People who take part as guests should understand that cultural behaviour is something important and keenly connected to the historical construction of a place; therefore, not following or respecting some traditions might be considered as an agression to some people. For instance, in some countries on the orient such as India the cow is recognized as a blessed animal; hence, it represents an insult to indians diminishing the importance and respect they pay to that animal. On the other hand, some flexibility should be considered when receiving someone who might not understand the importance of some traditions. People are not obligated to understand and know everything related to a country that they are visiting; therefore, it should also be mandatory for the host country to welcome the visitor and make him feel confortable, safe and well advised about any important subject. To illustrate that situation, for instance, in some states in Brazil it is not regularly taught in the education system what is and what is not acceptable in some countries. To conclude, although some people believe that host country should welcome culture difference, in my opinion, should be visitor's responsibility searching for some information about what is acceptable or not in a certain country and also adapt his or her attitudes to respect another culture and their inhabitants.