Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Career is an important aspect of our life which cannot be neglected. A successful career not only helps to make you financially independent but it contributes to the overall development of your personality as well. The best way that most people think and opt for to land on their dream job is by completing their university education. Though the aforesaid path seems to be the easiest, and most structured, it has both an upside and downside attached to it. The alternative way, which is less structured and rawer in nature, is slowly trending amongst the youth today. The education imparted by universities follows a certain structure and format which is created by experts and experienced individuals. All individuals receive the same learning on a common platform which makes their assessment during an interview easier. The current system lays more emphasis on the outer growth of an individual while the key to success is more inward. The best universities in the world are altering their way to teaching today by focussing on giving practical experiences to students that can foster their personal improvement. It does not follow the 'one shoe fits all' strategy and offers them guidance in the required direction of their overall success. So yes, the development of soft skills is very important to nourish a career. It can come as part of the structured program that we are enrolled into or from an effort taken outside of the program by the individual himself. Self-awareness plays an important role to self-assess oneself at any stage life. Practical experiences gained through on-field jobs, volunteering activities, internships or simply at home, at any age, determine a lot about the success that the individual is ready to attract in his or her life. In conclusion, try to see beyond what is available to you to assess your needs for overall advancement. Don't be limited and dependent on anyone for your learning. Universities and colleges are only one of the many sources for learning and educating oneself. The holistic path is based on connecting to yourself and finding alternative ways to fulfil your appetite for your overall development.