Many companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniforms. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing a uniform to work?

From the old days people of some professions, such as firefighters or police officers, have had a responsibility to wear special clothes. While this distinguishes them from others and allows citizens to receive their help easier and quicker, for professionals this can be inconvenient and result in psychological disorders. People who perform their work serving other people ought to wear distinguishing clothes in order to the habitants of the area could seek them rapidly. These are such occupations as firefighters, police officers or road workers. For example, if some accidents happen, witnesses can find the police officer and road worker immediately because they are seen from afar in their uniform. This prevents many terrible implications and latent cases due to the quick actions of rescues. Nevertheless, for these workers, such clothes might bring about different drawbacks. If a firefighter has few uniforms and they were destroyed during the workday, he or she has to wash and do ironing in the evening mandatory to have a good look tomorrow. Consequently, this takes much time which these people could have spent with their families or relaxing. This leads to exhausting and overwhelming the psyche and people become anxious and depressed. In other words, this affects their psychological health. In conclusion, admittedly, people who perform significant actions to assist citizens in case of emergency have to wear special clothes and be recognisable. However, for such workers themselves, to this may cause inconveniences and require additional time to look after their uniforms which decreases their own time for psychological recreation.