The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

As online shopping grows in popularity, some believe such an outlook will lead to the closure of physical shops. This essay discusses the main reasons for this scenario and why I believe that the arguments for stores closures are stronger. There are two main reasons why online shopping endangers the conventional retail model. First of all, the strength of this configuration lies in the financial benefits provided to brands. For instance, the lead cost for businesses is largely reduced as many expenses are cut including store rent and personnel fees, shipping and third -party cost. In addition, many corporations are investing in automation in order to create automated logistics and customer service centres. Therefore, allowing for reducing amounts of waste, budgets and lead-time as we transition to this approach. As information systems develop, companies make their presence on the web increasingly stronger. For example, many brands already possess websites which allow for the visualization of the entire stock along with videos and information regarding products. Additionally, vendors frequently provide regular website users with exclusive deals, easy exchange and return procedures along with complimentary and agile shipping. Therefore, lesser people opt to go to physical locations as they benefit from conveniently cheaper delivery and prices. In conclusion, as wired purchasing grows to be the norm nowadays. I believe as our generation grows to be more connected, shops will eventually close. Each individual, in my opinion, should be conscientious about the positive developments of buying virtually both in the environment and society.