In spite of many advances, women have made in education and employment, they continue to be at a disadvantage when it comes to pay and promotion. In your view, what should be done to promote equality of opportunity for men and women in the workplace.

We currently live in an era where we can constantly hear about women empowerment. Although women show significant progress in recent years, they are still underrated concerning their employment benefits such as salary hikes and job promotions. In my opinion, the female should be given the same opportunities as their male counterparts are offered. Effective measures need to be implemented to rectify this predicament. To begin with, women have become more career-centric nowadays. To illustrate, as per the International business magazine, Forbes' survey, female staff are 60% more productive than their male counterparts. This has to be recognized by the employers without any gender bias while allowing the promotion slots. Consequently, organizations would be beneficial and instrumental in professional achievements. Furthermore, governments should encourage organizations to have gender equality while offering salaries. The companies audit should be conducted by the authenticated auditors the organizations whichever are diligently following the norms without showing any disparity should be rewarded. For instance, former CEO of Pepsico, Indira Nooyi, was rewarded by many international business magazines as the most influential personality for motivating many such women employees. The upcoming talent would get highly motivated by materializing such measures. Besides, corporates can assess by self-evaluations in their quarterly townhalls by announcing whether women employees are on par with the male staff. All in all, equal wages and higher responsibilities should be offered without any gender disparity. Though it has been implemented in some areas, it should be spread worldwide for the greater good. Equal opportunities among men and women would help not only the companies but also the economic progress of the nation.