In towns and cities, large shopping malls should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Large shopping malls are spreading their wings all around the globe by replacing traditional small shops. It is becoming apparent in all urban areas. It is agreed that mall culture should be promoted but, not at the cost of small shops. This will be analyzed by looking at how convenience and economic benefits have made them the most preferred choice for customers. To begin with, the infrastructure of big malls facilitates consumers to shop conveniently. For example, malls are equipped with large parking spaces, lavatories, food courts, air conditioning, and entertainment areas which makes them much more desirable than small shops. One can spend an entire day with their family or friends as there is something for everyone. Looking at this example it is clear why malls are preferred over shops. Thus, they are considered better from all aspects by the majority of shoppers. Moreover, malls are proven good for the economy as they can generate more income, create many employment opportunities. For instance, the sheer size and variety of products attract many people. Consequently, malls earn a lot of income as well as generate mass employment opportunities. This proves why they are replacing small shops. From this one can conclude that uptrend in mall culture is definitely better. conclude that the impact of large shopping malls replacing local shops is prominent, although the way it kills the local economy should be well handled.