The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.”

The number of plus weight children has grown approximately one-fifth of the hundred compared to the last decade. Unhealthy eating and living habit are the major causes behind the ongoing trend; nevertheless, it minimizes the efficiency of the young. Unhealthy diet and a sedentary lifestyle are leading children to become fat. Nowadays, young people are habituated in eating fast food, such as noodles, burger, chips and so on. Besides, many busy parents are providing processed foodstuff to their offspring to save time and effort. These types of diets contain harmful additives, fat and sugar, which easily grasped to the kid's body, and in turn, increase their weight. Moreover, teenagers are more prone to spend their leisure in front of the screen to play video games or chat with friends instead of physically meet and play with them. As a result, they burn a few calories which consequently drives them to become obese. For example, according to a survey conducted by WHO reveals that more than 50% of the child fatness is developed by the consumption of fast food and almost no exercise. However, obesity is reducing the efficacy of future generation. When a child becomes obese, he is actually encouraged many of the diseases to develop in the body. These children are likely to have fatigue, weakness, blood pressure and so on. With the passage of time, these will result in heart disease, diabetics, muscle pain later in their life. Thus, being overweight drives towards sickness and decrease the affordability of acting. For instance, a person with regular fitness can work many more hours constantly than an obese individual. In conclusion, obesity has become a common problem among young nowadays. Two most acute reasons for this are improper consumption and movement, which can down the working ability of the future generation.