People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

In todays appearence driven world, sugar-based drinks are the new trend in our society. The number of people having these drinks has been increasing day by day and there are many reasons behind it. In this essay, I will present a few reasons to explain this new trend and also propose certain alternatives for it. Nowadays, having sugar-based drinks has become more common then ever before. These sugar-based drinks are often alternatively referred to as soft drinks. The market for soft drinks has been increasing exponentially and the reason behind this is something called consumor demand. For instance, a recent study in the US showed that 1 out of every 10 Americans either consumes or buys a bottle of soft drink every day. The very reason this is happening is because these drinks provide tremendous amounts of energy to the individual having it. Moreover, these sugar-based drinks contain caffine in addition to all the calories in it. This helps the brain of the individual having it to release certain hormones which get rid of their sleep, which helps them to stay up longer. These are just a few reasons which explain why nowadays the demand for sugar-based drinks has been increasing exponentially in the global market. Nevertheless, it is not to say that consumption of these soft drinks does not have any harm associated with them. Since sugar-based drinks contain a large number of calories, people who have it in large quantities are more prone to get diabetes then those who have it in a limited quantity. In order to overcome this and to make people have less sugar-based drinks, they should rather go with what is available naturally. For example, it is a well known scientifically proven fact that the consumption of juice taken from fruits can provide sufficient calories and energy to the body while also providing certain essential vitamins to the body. Hence there are many juices of fruits that are obtained naturally which can be used as alternatives. So in summary, we saw the reasons why the demand for sugar-based drinks or soft dreams has been increasing so rapidly around the world. In addition, we also noted the disadvantages associated with the consumption of these drinks and the alternatives that can be used to replace it. In my opinion, the consumption of naturally available edible liquids is much more beneficial and essential for all the individuals of our society. Hence, the use of these sugar-based drinks or soft drinks should be replaced by the naturally obtained alternatives as soon as possible. Comments: Post a comment on "IELTS Mock Test 2020 February Writing Practice Test 2" Name E-mail Address Type comment here... No comments yet. Share & get evaluation from community --DELETED LINK-- Copy URL Get Evaluation from an IELTS Expert Start from $19.99 Buy Now