Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Kids usually have a lot of free time compared to adults, which gives them a chance to explore a lot of things. Today parents are trying to engage their kids with some activities that can help kids to thrive in their life. Few people opine that parents should encourage children to participate in group activities, while others think that it's important to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Personally, I think both are important. This essay will discuss both views and conclude with my opinion. Teamwork or working with a group becomes extremely important. Today, can anyone thrive in their career without group or team participation? It is extremely difficult especially, in the corporate world. Children should learn it from the school-age by taking part in group activities. It will help them to build up the confidence to face people and gives the experience to work as a team. It also teaches some leadership qualities which can make them as a leader in the future. They can play with their peers and can make new friends. Due to all these pros kids should be encouraged by parents to participate in group activities. On the other hand, occupying with themselves is the ultimate way of learning about themselves. A lot people encourage their kids to work on their own or play themselves which will learn them how to be independent and discover themselves. These qualities will help them to know better about them, their hidden skills and can shine their thoughts. At a certain time, everyone should spend time lonely which is very hard if they don't know how to occupy themselves. Spending some time with ourselves will make us understand better about us. All these advantages make parents encourage their kids to occupy themselves on their own. Everything has its limits, everyone should balance both personal and private life. Children should learn it from the beginning and parents should encourage them to do both. It is not a good thing if someone doesn't know how to mingle with others and at the same time he or she should know about themselves. To conclude, group activities and self occupancy both are important and should be encouraged by parents.