Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?.

Nowadays people are getting more selfish in the case of human relations especially the younger generation.One of the common trends which remains unchanged for a past decade is elderly people being placed in nursing homes. This essay will highlight the results obtained from both sides of this approach. There are several reasons for which many people choose to send their parents to retirement homes. Firstly some people think that they are really busy with their careers and are not able to pay any attention to their parents. While some others think that their parents would be an economic burden for them. They decides to move their old parents to sach homes without realising their feelings so as to make their own lives perfect and peaceful.A lot of old people who lives in such facility feels lonely and desperate, as they think that their families do not love them anymore and after leaving, their relatives rarely or never visit them. On the other hand, there are also people who think exactly the opposite.They really care about their parent's well-being and gives enough respect. There express their extreme love and affections as parents were the ones who raised them.Parents raise their children from the stage of infancy till the adolescence, under their unconditional care and nourishment.They even used to stay awake at night times when the children fall ill, by feeding and comforting them.It is undeniable that parents play an important role in the successful life of many young people. Therefore young people should never forget their parents and must take good care of them. To summarise, despite all the merits of retirement homes like better care for the elderly,it is also important to consider that they also have disadvantages like feelings of loneliness and poor health conditions.