some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course it useful to an employers. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

There is a myriad of myths about the university's actual purpose. I believe that education related to any field should able to provide a sufficient amount of information and necessary skills that will help the individuals to succeed in life. This essay will discuss the leading purpose of tertiary education. below. To start with, the major function of the university is to provide a fundamental knowledge that will assist the person to obtain accomplishment during livelihood. This is because employers are capable to find their profits whether they are literate or not. If their employees possess the required knowledge, the benefits will automatically come for owners of the business. For example, As per USA statistics data of 2019, 60% of the entrepreneurs vocalised that workers should be highly skilled in order to develop the business further and the workers will become skilled after persuing the tertiary education. Another leading purpose of university education is that it should make build confidence in an individual that he will never afraid of facing difficulties that life brings in the victory's way. This is because confidence plays a major role in individual achievements. For instance, sury had been done by the Oxford University students that revealed the fact that If a [erson wants to achieve success, confidence is the must and that comes if the university provides enough knowledge and skills to their learners. In conclusion, employers profits are not the prime concern of the university, but building enough confidence level and provide full information and teach a field related skills to their pupil is necessary. I suggest if all the tertiary institutions understand their responsibility toward the growing youth, there will be none impoverishment left in the world.