Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Weather transformation has become a serious issue nowadays. Some individuals suggest employing solar or other sources of power instead of fossil fuels to address the problem. In my opinion, using natural source is highly required to continue the production to boost the world's economy; however, other measures could be taken to tackle this. On the one hand, utilizing natural fuel is necessary to meet the growing demand for manufacturing. Requirements of consumptions are increasing continuously with the progress of population in the world. To fulfil these growing demands, manufacturers are producing new products by using oil, gas and coal. Thus, the residents are getting amenities, exchanging of goods and money. Consequently, these trades are enhancing the GDP and GNP of a nation. For example, a survey conducted by Wikipedia revealed that most of the wealthy nations are the great employer of fossil energy. However, substitutes of the natural source are unpredictable to collect. Common alternatives are solar and wind power, which is completely dependent on wind and sun. If anyhow wind is lower or with low frequency, then there is the possibility of not having enough output. Likewise, in the rainy season, the sun is hardly shown on the sky; therefore, depending on solar could bring huge loss for the user during that season. Nevertheless, using fossil energy has no such obstructions and able to provide uninterrupted service. To reduce atmospheric change, tree plantation by the government and individual could be an effective solution. It will not only increase the level of oxygen in the environment but also grasp unwanted gases and refrain the climate to contaminate. In Bangladesh, for instance, the average temperature has been gradually reducing since the state authority has taken tree cultivation project in the unused area. In conclusion, while some people opine to employ alternative power source in place of natural gas, oil and coal, I think fossil fuel should be used to keep moving the wheel of machines and strengthen the financial status. Hence, planting trees could balance the atmosphere.