Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept new culture in the foreign country. Others think that they should live as a separate minority group with a different lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The issue of whether people settling in a new country should adopt new culture or not is opened to debate. While there are benefits to maintain their lifestyle, I would agree that immigrants should behave as people of the host country. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people insist on keeping their traditions. Firstly, cultural conservation allows them to express their love for family and nation. For example, beginning of February, more East Asia students celebrate a party for a new year as following old type. Secondly, if a person is from a country with strong and old customs, it will be difficult for him to adopt new ones. He cannot break the old customs such as food habits and wear certain types of clothes. On the other hand, it seems to me that copying the new traditional lifestyles is the best choice. Exploring and understanding new culture provides a plenty of opportunities to success succeed/move forward in the life. It supports them to get on well with communities rapidly or build a strong relationship with others because locals feel respected when their customs are understood and imitated. Moreover, it decreases chances of misunderstanding and embarrassment. For example, when you move by public transportation in Japan, you will not certainly give up the chair for older people, this is considered being impolite action. In conclusion, while holding on own culture does have some benefits, it seems to me that changing the tradition of host nation has positive effects on their lives.