Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping.

The rising trend of supermarkets has certainly affected people's shopping preferences. Few people opine that malls are perfect places to go for purchasing while, there are others who contradict this view because it seems costlier comparing to local shops. I agree with the former notion of visiting shopping plaza instead of local vendors for shopping. This essay shall talk about both the views and conclude with my opinion. To commence with, malls nowadays acts like hypermarkets which consist of all the things of our needs under one roof. There are ample reasons for preferring complexes over local shops. First and Foremost, is the choices they offer in a single product and also international brand names ensures the quality of the product. To exemplify, stores like lifestyle, pantaloons offers numerous brand products in one place. The second reason is the hospitality they offer while looking out for a thing you need. Last but not the least, the huge discounts like 50 per cent which they offer on various items making branded clothes affordable for people. On the other hand, skyrocketing costs for the shopping mall products force people to reconsider their shopping decisions. As in a mall, product price is inclusive of various costs like the high-end hospitality they serve you and many more. But in local vendors shop price is quite reasonable and the bargaining power of the customer may grab a good discount on MRP. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly support the idea of going to shopping malls as I state before, but I also think that it's individual convenient that matters the most. As people holding both the views are correct with their reasons for preferences.