Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many choose to believe that studying and attaining several degrees benefit one's future the most, while the others rest their belief on the fact that professional experience is of utmost importance. When students complete their schooling, they must make up their mind on whether they would like to study further or work. I strongly agree with the latter and believe that attaining a job and gaining knowledge of how the market works is important in deciding the career growth. In this essay both sides would be discussed. Having a job enhances many skills like managing time and money, how to be a responsible citizen, how to be independent and so on. When students who have just finished their education, by getting a job they provide a financial backup to their parents as they start taking up their own expenses. For instance, a job holder would take up basic expenses like food, shelter, and clothing. Holding many degree's does bring with it a sense of pride and accomplishment and climbing up the educational ladder would ensure one get high end jobs. Knowledge is never ending, and it is always good to learn more. For instance, for those to aspire to become scientists and scholars, college and university education would ensure they perform the best. To conclude, while education is of high importance, I strongly believe experience in the workplace would be more beneficial. A job right after schooling is completed should do the trick rather than studying endlessly and not learning any of the essential life skills which would be of use in the future.