Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people held the belief that children should be encouraged to take part in various teamwork during their free time. However, others claim that it is significant for children to be informed about how to engage themselves on their own. In my point of view, both group activities and self-engagement are of paramount importance, however, I think that sense of co-operation is more important. On the one hand, various group activities may play a crucial role in a child. First of all, group activities teach children how to work in a team and provide with a skill of co-operation which is a significant ability for a person. Having said that, if a person is provided with knowledge on how to perform him in a group, he will undoubtedly succeed in his career. For instance, an employee working on a project with a team with having valuable skills of co-operation will definitely do a high-quality job and be hired with high salary. On the other hand, children should be independent in choosing their activities in their free time. Consequently, this gives the freedom of thought and children learn to take up challenges and responsibilities. However, there is a possibility that certain children can take up wrong routes. Due to technological advancements, children are more prone to playing video games, socializing themselves on the internet. This will detach them from their social circle. Furthermore, children can be given freedom of thought, thus adult supervision is necessary to ensure that they do not take the wrong steps. To sum up, I can undoubtedly say that encouragement to take part in group activities is absolutely more beneficial, however,self-occupying is also significant because they have a right to be given the freedom and under parents’ supervision it may have various benefits.