Some people choose a career, according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career, according to whether they will enjoy the work. Which do you think is the best way to choose a career? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the choice of career depends on the social status and monetarily benefits that brings along by many people, though other disagrees. They believe a career should be determined by the area of a person's interest. This essay will discuss the key elements in deciding one's life path. To begin with, many parents and elders advise their young one's to chose a career that brings stability and money that means choosing a profession solely based on its beneficial returns. For example, many Asian parents force their offsprings to pursue the medical profession as this line of work has financial benefits in a long run. Doctors and nurses make a hefty amount per year, which attract many students to join the field without any genuine interest in the Medical profession. Similarly, many kids aspire to become actors merely based on the popularity actors gathered among the masses. for instance, a kid wanting to act in movies, because he has seen his favourite movie stars having everything that he aspires to achieve, without realizing the hard work and patience that person has endured in his career. As from far, movie stars lives seems perfect, they have money and fame which is desired by many. Therefore, pursuing a career based on its reputation, without knowing the downside and hard work that requires to achieve it is a choice for a disaster. The ideal way of choosing what you like is through experiencing different things. One should always seek more opportunities to discover his talent. For example, if a person thinks he is good at singing, he should take classes, the master is his talent before stepping into the music world. A person without any training will never succeed, though he might have talent without polishing and working on his talent it all can go to waste. Similarly, when deciding an area of study it is important to know our interests. For example, a student who does not like science subjects are forced to become a doctor by his parents will never become at his job as it is not his area of interest. People tend to lose focus or perform badly in their jobs, if their preference does not lie in it. Furthermore, It better chose a career that you like doing, as your whole life is going to revolve around that. As they say job should not feel like a burden. If a person who loves his job will be more motivate and productive at his workplace rather than a person who just doing it for the sake of money as an example. Hence, people shine more in their careers when it is what they enjoying every day. To conclude, I utterly believe while choosing a career we should incline towards something they love to do and have keen interest and motivation for, instead of doing it for money.