Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of of wearing uniform?

There are lots of industries and organization which provides special clothes for their staff for working and some offices have no restriction of clothes employees can wear whatever they want. Wearing uniforms at workplaces has benefits for employees and as well as an organization. However, there are some drawbacks of wearing special kit for work. On the one hand, there are a plethora of advantages of wearing uniforms in organizations for work. The employees are feeling more comfortable and confident for their jobs because wearing same clothes shows everyone is on a page there is no difference like senior and junior, staff and labour and so on. Thus, employees strength and believe in companies is increasing. Hence, companies grow vertically. In addition, it can work as a marketing tool for organizations. For example, people go out from company who wear a uniform with company’s logo they are doing free publicity by their uniforms. On the other hand, the drawbacks of wearing special clothes for work are; people are not receiving proper and they do not give them respect and this kind of negative reception is hard to digest for employees. In addition, if the material of clothes is not according to work then it affects the productivity of the company and employee also bears the complications. For instance, employees are working outdoor should provide uniform according to the weather and other safety conditions. To conclude, the uniform provides equality among all employees and also doing free branding of organizations. Whereas, an organization should take care of employees respect and material of clothes because both are connected with companies reputations in the market.