Topic: In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

At present, the world is experiencing a tendency in which schoolboys prefer scientific topics, whereas schoolgirls choose fine art as an option. This essay will illustrate the main reason for this phenomenon and will provide supportive examples. On the one hand, experts assure that men have proven to be better at science than women. To explain, it is generally believed that boys have been demonstrated around the century a highest rational and logical thinking in science subjects. As a result, society implanted a paradigm in many families by brainwashing their children to choose a major according to the standards in the globe. Therefore, parents orientate their girls towards the choice of artistic fields because of the traditional thinking between emotional and sensitive skill in females. However, both genders are equal and have the same faculty to encouraged in scientific and artistic fields. To illustrate, information by the University of Colorado revealed that boys and girls possess similar mental abilities to realize the same labors, and the only barrier is the traditionalist sense of people nowadays.