Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In today's world, there are some issues which are increasing day by days such as the number of vehicles on the roads and environmental contamination. Many individuals have the view that this problem can be controlled with escalating the price of fuel, whilst I completely disagree with this notion since there is the number of other ways that can be helpful to mitigate traffic and deterioration. This essay will highlight my disagreement with this statement and express my point of view as it progresses. To begin with, there is certainly other mean which can be considered the most useful to alleviate such issues. Firstly, with the increment in the population, the number of cars or other vehicles has increased a lot. Eventually, traffic jams on the roads can easily be seen not only during peak hours when people travelling to schools or workplaces but also during the rest of the day. To overcome this, people should do carpool with friends or family member which directly helps in decreasing the congestion. Secondly, if people have a concern about the continuously increasing air pollution which contaminating the environment, they should take some measurable steps as well. Although public transportation takes more time in travelling, this could be much cheap and can be a big step to control motors which cause pollution. As a result, mass can save money and save the environment and make the earth a cleaner place to live in. To conclude, even though enhancing the rates of fuel may be beneficial to some extent, I cannot deem it as the best possible solution to mitigate the traffic congestion and pollution, because ways such as carpool and more use of public transportation, probably alleviate such issues.