Scientists have been warning for many years about environmental protection and how important it is to limit our personal energy consumption. What are the causes of the over-consumption of electricity? How can people be encouraged to use less energy?

Raise of personal energy utilization is the vital reason for environmental pollution, which is continuously being warned by many of the scientists from many years. This essay will elucidate the reasons for this phenomenon, and certain methods that can be encouraged by the citizens to overcome this. To call out some of the reasons, Firstly, due to the fast-paced life in this modernized world, everyone would like to complete the tasks optimally or to lead a comfortable life by using different kinds of machinery. For example, citizens are using machines like, walking machines, geysers & air conditioners etcetera for increasing the comfort levels, which are the main causes for the rise of personal energy usage. Secondly, organisations are also using the power to improve the aesthetics, like water fountains, building illumination. Also, public festivals like Ganesh nimajjan, Diwali also some of the reasons for the increased personal energy consumption. There are certain precautions and suggestions can be considered to safeguard the environment as a basic responsibility by the citizens to overcome the unnecessary usage of energy. To start with, parents and children at home should use the energy more conservatively at homes by switching off the appliances that are not needed. Furthermore, the government should impose huge penalties on the individuals on over usage of the power by setting the limit for each house based on the size of the house or organisation. As a result, not only the utilization of personal energy can be controlled but also the consumption of natural resources for generating electricity. To summarize, the impact of increased consumption of personal energy due to multiple reasons on the environment is tremendous. However, there are simple precautions that can be followed to overcome this phenomenon.