The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, technology has a very big influence on people lives, especially in more advanced and industrialized countries. Although its' development has a lot of advantages and one of them is decreasing the crime rate by preventing and solving crimes. To begin with, when you can spread the information worldwide about, for instance, for instance,a terrorist attack, people would know to look out for each other in this city and that it is better to stay at home. Also, you can just post a picture of a fugitive criminal on the Internet and there are very big chances for them to be caught. Moreover, it is easier to pass the knowledge to others thru the online app or on social media. Obviously, the sender has a bigger scope, which can help in the receipt the information about preventing crimes. To summarize, I think that due to the technology development the amount of committed crimes is diminishing. For example, the Internet and social media would be nothing without its' users. You could say that the falling crime rate is the result of combining both, people and technology.