Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Developing rich cultural knowledge have paved the way toward effective communication between different communities. It is often claimed that foreigners have to understand the norms and values of a local society whereas others argue that each country should be receptive to cultural diversity. In my point of view, I think people should be more opened to cope living with a variety of nationalities. This essay will discuss both statements. Some would believe that individuals should do their own homework about the traditions and the habits of the local citizen prior to their trips. This would have made their adoption with local people smoother and easier. For example, all the women who are visiting Saudi Arabi have to cover their hair due to the religious beliefs that are considered i nseparable part of this country. Therefore, outsiders would be able to merge successfully with the local community by learning every aspect of the local culture. Conversely, the world has evolved in a way that all the categories of society have emerged to become one entity. People have to accept the notion that they have to respect other cultural differences and it is difficult for others to follow the local culture rules. For instance, the United Arab Emirates have always known for having a diverse and global community in which each individual have received standardized and equal treatments. This certainly could potentially strengthen the bonds among people and uniting them under one roof. To sum up, recognizing the distinctive features of each culture might help others to understand effectively the local habits of the native nation. However, I believe people should tolerate visitors who have different backgrounds because the world has become one global village.