Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be beneficial to children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument whether electronic devices are should be considered as a benefit to youth or not. In this essay, I will examine both sides and then explain why I believe how these equipment are good for children's' development. Admittedly, electronic devices can be detrimental. The main reason for that is because it can lead children to isolation. It is known that electronic devices can turn children addicted to it since because it provides a delightful satisfaction. Therefore, if parents do not nourish their children and discipline them they will not be able to tighten relationships with real friends which can be harmful in the future. For example, children tend to leave school and run home in order to enjoy playing at home instead of play with real colleagues at school and this behaviour can be extended to adult life. Although the reason aforementioned, electronic devices can far bring benefits to children. Mainly, these equipment help youngers in develop their focus. Mainly, when they are coping with electronics such as videos, games and suchlike they already have disconnected from the world and get concentration only to these devices while relaxing at the same time. For instance, when people are watching movies or spending some time in front of a computer they are relaxing due to the fact that they are able to forget about life problems when paying attention these activities; thus, they are increasing their focus. In conclusion, despite the fact that electronics can be harmful by turning children more isolated, I believe that the benefits that come up such as raising focus at the same time that they are relaxing for a couple of hours.