Big salary is much important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Searching the right career according to the needs has always been a crucial decision in everyone's life. It is often argued that a high wage must be a grave concern although the job its self does not appeal to you at all. I disagree with this statement and hold the opinion of a balanced career. First of all, mental satisfaction at the job plays a pivotal role in leading a quality living. Certainly, one has to spend almost eight hours a day doing the work as a source of earning; however, if that particular role is out of your interest, you would definitely get depressed and the career progress would also deteriorate. Moreover, its impact could disturb family life as well since the work stress could possibly penetrate into personal life. Hence, a satisfactory career is mandatory for a successful and comfortable life. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put a salary in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs,he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long-term perspective. In conclusion, even though salary has grave importance in life and should be given a thought before choosing a work, yet the mental pleasure and comfort has to be kept in mind. In my point of view, I opine with the idea of choosing a career from the fields of interest, rather than selecting it just because it has more physical benefits.