International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Global tourism is a blessing for many countries while it is a curse for some specific fields such as the indigenous people and the climate.Despite having few demerits the merits overweigh overwhelmingly due to the consequent expansion of trade and commerce. This essay will describe both sides of worldwide tourism with an example from my life. On the one hand,the business of local residents of a particular place is flourished by visitors roaming around from different places to a great extent. Therefore,the more tourists come to a site the more foreign currencies are earned resulting in the enrichment of national resources. Likewise,a large number of local people earn their living by several means which are directly or indirectly related to the guests. For example,Cox´s Bazar is the largest tourist attraction of Bangladesh which adds 15% of our total foreign currencies to our national GDP every year. Hence,it is an asset for the country while the hotel business is the main source of income for most of the men residing there.As well as,the publicity of the sea beach done by the globetrotters helped it become one of the 7 wonders of the world recognized by the UNESCO. On the other hand, nature is often disturbed by the visitors and sometimes the negligence of the concerned authorities is not uncommon. Moreover,the environment pollution by the crowd adds to the disadvantages substantially. Furthermore,the harmony of wildlife is frequently disrupted resulting from varieties of programmes like seaside concerts,seminars,fairs and so on. For instance,I myself visited the above-mentioned heritage site 5 years after the first visit and I was just shocked to discover the amount of land that is conquered by the locals illegally. This is to say, a blessing sometimes becomes a curse in course of time. In a nutshell,in spite of having a few flaws international tourism plays a key role in adding to national income largely so it cannot be ignored in any way.As it provides the locals with their livelihoods this sector should be taken care of meticulously.The government has to do a lot with this particular project.