People today are able to take out loans from the bank or get a credit card very easily. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

Nowadays there are several banks at the market, each one of them is trying to stand out and be the ost competitive one. Therefore, they offer a low-interest rate and great advantages for the client to ay them back. There are many advantages and disadvantages regarding this matter. In the following essay, I will be discussing it and explaining why I tend to think that, overall it promotes benefits to society. First and foremost, having easy access to loans makes it possible for a person to open a business or invest in a property. For instance, by doing this kind of investment, that otherwise would not be viable, this person can increase her revenue. Thus, she pays more taxes, generates more jobs and therefore contribute more with the contries ' prosperity. A recent data showed that 25% percent of Canada's profit last year was due to the growth of small companies that got loans from banks. Apart from that, there are many people that do not have a good financial intelligence. Usually, those people apply for many credit cards and cannot pay all them back at the end of the cycle. A recent study stated that 50 percent of the people who are in debt is due to the incorrect use of those. However, all of those who overcame their debts stated that a good use of credit card and loans can make life easier. To conclude, the advantages of having credit cards and loans easily offer to the general public outweigh the drawbacks. Most because it is an essential part of the economical growth of a country.