Many educational institutions give greater importance to subjects related to science and ignore subjects such as drama and literature. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Education has always been the centre of attention throughout the passing centuries. it is often believed that the STEM subject is the essence of developing a solid and modernized curriculum. Therefore, literature and arts are more likely to be neglected by most of the educational schools. This essay will discuss the reason for this trend and how these scientific courses have more advantage than literary texts. The advancement of technologies has brought attention to the courses related to science.Without these subjects,it would be impossible to invent all of the cutting edge products that have an immense influence on the life of a human. In other words, the development of medical and economical structures have saved millions of people lives and enhanced their lifestyle because of the heavy investment of the STEM system. Another drive for this trend, there are more job positions related to the scientific stream because it is believed that they acted as a safeguard for building a better future. Therefore, most of the parents and students are motivated to concentrate on having a career linked directly to these courses. For these reasons, scientific education plays a key role in instilling the beliefs of its significance. This direction has pushed the public away from the beauty and importance of the arts. These literature have firmly shaped the identity of people; as result, it is an important component of building a stable community. In other words, without the discovery of historical tracks; human would never be able to understand how their predecessors were working and living their lives. In addition, all type of arts has always considered as entertainment that has helped people to enjoy their times. Being focused on scientific information would have made the life of people more boring and depressed because arts have a vital role in connecting them together intrinsically. To sum up, Although scientific papers have gained popularity over other artistic subjects works, it has negative consequences on the way how people are connected to their past and present.