Some people like to work in a company which offers high salary. Some others think that it is good to work in a company which offers a good working atmosphere. What is your opinion? Discuss both the views with examples.

In this present world, people have become more materialistic. Therefore, a school of thought believes that some people give more importance to the high paying salary whereas others give priority to a good working environment. I assert that a good salary is significant for personal growth but by working in a good atmosphere helps keep stress-free. On one hand, a section of people thinks that a good salary is indeed important to live a better lifestyle. People can spend heaps of money for their amusement. Also, they can buy electronic gadgets and devices for their happiness and make their life easy. In order to fulfil their own demands, they have to work hard and earn more money. That being reason they prefer to work in such companies which offer well pay. Furthermore, some companies also opine that if they give high salary then employees would not only work hard but also increase their productivity which is beneficial to the companies. On the other hand, some individuals give importance to a good working atmosphere, work culture plays a pivotal role for employees, humans like to work in a light atmosphere so that they can work without pressure and stress. The study from many multinational companies reveals that if people work in a good culture then they can give their best performance as they can work without pressure. Otherwise, many people face depression and stress problems in their lives due to a stressful work atmosphere. That being reason, individuals give more priority to work culture rather than money. If they like to work in their office then they will definitely improve their productivity and skills. Later on, they can earn more money too. Hence, to conclude, money is equally important as the quality of the workplace. I opine that people should give more priority to work culture rather than a high salary as their health is concerned.