Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a woman’s role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

There is always a debate on females' role as a professional woman or a housewife. While considering the manpower issue and respect for women, I think society should provide ladies the same working opportunities rather than setting limitations by social norms. First of all, Women should be considered as an important part of labour forces. Although females are predominance in the whole population, they are often the minority in the management level of a company. Nowadays, there a growing number for hiring working mothers and female executives. This becomes an important solution for brain drain and avoids certain waste on an educational resource that the girls used to enjoy. Besides, the same opportunities to women are an important way of showing respect and recognition to their abilities. Some studies found that the fulfillment and happiness index of professional women are usually higher than a housewife. On contrary, some social norms believe that women have better performance as a family caregiver. People always make this proof base on the females’ familiarity on housework. For example, during the nationwide lockdown of Malaysia in the COVID-19 pandemic, only “head of the family” were allowed to shop. Men responded to this duty, yet many of them brought the wrong items. Therefore, women are urged to stay home because of the family role division. It is neglectable that more females get used to child care, cooking or cleaning, yet this is also gender bias or even discrimination to both sexes. To sum up, both sexes are manpower and limitation set by gender bias is not fair to them. Even though some people are urging females to work as a housewife, offering women equal chances as men should be a must-do and respectful action in a civilized city.