Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Recent advancement of technologies and the internet has resulted in instant gratification. Facetime, text messaging and video calling friends or families have enabled us to stay in touch remotely. Corporations are facing challenges as, their new hires lack fundamental interaction skills. In this essay, I will discuss the problems causing these issues, give some suggestions to overcome, and then give my opinion. Firstly, excessive use of the internet among millennials as well as teenagers has led to a lot of problems in all the sectors. A chunk of time is spent watching Netflix, YouTube, television and playing games. Secondly, most of them are becoming introverts or ambiverts because they are glued to their phones all the time. A recent survey by Columbia University, for example, proved that the current and upcoming generations are more likely to play games rather than going outside and interacting with other people. Therefore, key skills such as co-operation among new hires are declining. To combat this problem, parents should teach kids the values of playing outside and socialising with others. Moreover, the number of parks could be increased among communities to promote health, resulting in more interaction. For instance, the government can mitigate this problem by promoting educational seminars, group activities to increase awareness among new hires. Additionally, businesses should start taking more internships to teach the values required in any company so, when they finish their duration they will already have the skills they need. Thus, businesses and the public sector need to work closely to promote these skills. By taking everything into consideration, I am of the opinion that parents, businesses and the governments need to work together if they need to teach these fundamental skills to younger generations or new hires.